Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The importance of the various courses is one of the controversial debates in recent years. Some experts claim that lectures about human science and culture like history are essential compare to the others. Others suggest that subjects such as science and technology have a vital role in society's development in contemporary life. I personally share the first viewpoint, and I will elaborate on my reasons in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, adolescents had been more eager to continue their studies in science and engineering fields since the industrial revolution. As a result, schools' curricula focus on lessons like maths and physics more than others to prepare children for their college courses adequately. On the other hand, although tutors should teach pupils the basics of their courses in the best way, it should be noted that if students tend to be engineers, school subjects about history would be the last source of their knowledge about their ancestors. Consequently, history classes are crucial references for teenager's general information, and they should be comprehensive and practical.

On the other hand, the history of a country is one of the main parts of its identity. It consists of the people's culture and is a spectacular reference to knowing what happened in the past centuries and learning from their wrong choices. History subject not only expands the children's perspective about their country and world but also can be the cause of their cognitive development.

Having manifested the aforementioned subjects, I opine history is one of the most critical syllabi in schools because it makes pupils acquainted with the ways that progenitors lived and shows their behaviour and the process of their progression, which are significant information for everyone