Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

While some folks insist that soaring fares of gasolines is the most outstanding approach to tackle expanding transportation systems and impairment issues, i completely disagree with this idea. Indeed, there are several paths which sound utterly convincing. This essay will discuss firstly on why rising the price of petrol is powerless in cutting air pollutions, and secondly, the two crucial steps that need to be executed by the government with relevant examples.

On the one hand, generally speaking, primarily, more than two-thirds of vehicles which are routinely run on expressways constitute cars that are typically driven by affluent people. So surging the bill of fuels would not normally affect the wealthy drivers, instead the gas companies would generate substantial profits and could affect impoverished operators, who unfortunately represent very minute proportions, subjecting to a worthless scheme. On the second place, since public transportations are oftentimes unpunctual, grossly overcrowded and perilous, many people are just fine to avoid such systems. Therefore, with the consideration of time saving, safety and convenience, the majority of autoists are bound to run automobiles in spite of the soared costs of fuel.

On the other hand, firstly, the government ought to enact criminal laws. Certainly, motorists would be necessitated to stick to rules and regulations, for violating orders could throw them to overcrowded prisons provided that the authority enforced case legislations against the drivers who would run second hand vehicles, which generally emit noxious gases as opposed to contemporary automobiles. Secondly, the ministry should provide tax incentives for the citizens who would chose trains, buses, bicycles and so on over cars, which are the paramount determinants of the green house gases that are strictly liable for the contamination of pristine atmospheres. Not only would public transit services become purely instrumental in lightening crippling burdens of fragile environments but also every individual would feel fit as a fiddle as cycling and walking on foot burn calories significantly.

In conclusion, presumably, owing to the dense population of well-off automobilists, perilous and tardy mass transit systems, the strategy of inflating the expense of petrol to combat congested traffic and limit spoliation is apparently fruitless.