Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?What measures do you think might be effective?

It is fact that growing pollution and traffic is serious problem in present context. Growing pollution and traffic is result of weak government policies in transportation management and lack of self awareness towards environment sanitation. so, In my opinion , There is no point in increasing the price of petrol to solve growing traffic and pollution problem. Rather , It will invite several other problems by hiking transportation cost .

Government do not have effective government policy regarding management of transportation. Due to this there is use of out dated vehicle which is major cause of pollution, Meanwhile, They are meant to be band. Lack of wider roads and provision of alternative for road transportation in considerable cost also one of major problems in increasing traffic. People lack self awareness among people is one of the problem behind pollution. Increasing in price of petrol cannot solve this problem.

There are several other solution to solve this problems like , Bringing new government policies , Banding out dated vehicles, Giving emphasize in using pollution free electric vehicles, Developing other alternative of road transport and so on . There should me development of metros , trains and making it affordable can decrease the use and number of road vehicle . This will ultimately help in decreasing traffic and pollution problems . so, This measures should be considered to solve problem of pollution and traffic.

To recapitulate , Increasing price of petrol only invites other several problems rather than solving it. So , emphasizing in use of electric vehicle and developing other alternative for roadway can be measures to solve growing pollution and traffic problems.