Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Over the last half century, there has been a dramictic increase in the number of vehicles. This resulted in numerous traffic jams especially in big cities, consequently high level of air pollution. Although, there are those who believe that increasing oil prices might help solve this problem. I strongly agree that higher prices of petrol would lead to decrease traffic on the roads but there are other such ways that can also help to reduce traffic congestion.

Before embarking on the concerned issue we must understand that why this has become the matter of heated debate. Broadly speaking, firs and foremost, people rely on their private vehicle's rather than using public transport that is also known as automobiltiy. That can be reduce by increse in the rate of petrol. A prime example - A survey of a transportation researchers has published in a statistical report that in 2016 the traffic congestion had fall rapidly due to dramatic increase in the prices of petrol.

On the flipside, many people prefer to go ome place to another from their own private cars and motorcycles ect, so they usually avoid the rise and drop related matters of petrol. The authorities can take some other steps to tackle such issues effectively. Firstly, the eco -friendly vehicles should be used. Thus, it will help to improve the air quality. For example - Netherlands is the country having fresh environment by applying the solar powered motorbike in transport.

Oweing to the problems of traffic congestion,there are other such ways to curb the issue. First of all, authorities should provide better connectivity. Secondly, there must be special concession to school goers and senior citizens. The major chunk is the cleaningness of the public transports, several people avoid to use them because of their internal unhygienic atmosphere. By implementing the stagnant steps the problem of traffic jam can reduce.

To recapitulate, there are no best measures to deal with traffic and pollution on the roads and we have to integrate different ample of approaches for the successful result.