increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree? what other measures do you think might be effective.

In today's society, by the ever-growing population, people have faced a number of problems like traffic congestion and air pollution. While some assert that raising fuel price plays a pivotal role in reducing traffic congestion and other relevant problems, I completely dismiss them as a practical usefulness way and I believe there are plenty of other more effective ways.

The main reason why increased fuel price is considered a negative development is that it makes a short-term measure. Although reducing petrol price might decrease the number of vehicles on the roads, this is a largely wrong decision because it affects not only on the number of motor vehicles but also the other goods like food price. This is also the case when it comes to other aspects of people's lives like public transportation and accommodation. Global conducting research shows the petrol price has a direct impact on houses and accommodation prices in which poor stratum of society would experience economic pressure in wide rate. This causes the increasing price of the rented houses for tenants and even public transportation tickets. These are a couple of reason in which increased the petrol price is became an injudicious decision and this cost should remain intact owing to the mentioned compelling reasons.

However, raising petrol price introduces a level of decline in heavy traffic and its related problems to every society, the most effective and creative decision is investing in alternative fuels o improving public transportation. That is to say, by developing public transportation, citizens will encourage to use it rather than private vehicles and consequently ail pollution will be decreased.

In conclusion, the drawbacks of raising fuel price do not outweigh the advantages and it is a completely injudicious and unwise act in which poor stratum of people fall in harm.