Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

Environmental pollution is one of the global concerns these days with the rapid surge in usage of motor vehicles by the population all over the world. Some asserts that the increase in price of petrol is the way to reduce the traffic and pollution problems. I completely agree with the above claim that price hikes in petrol may help the world in using less vehicles, but launching public transport and emission free vehicles are the best measures.

First, Increasing the value of petrol is one of the good ideas to solve the problems related to traffic and damage to nature. People can reduce the usage of vehicles if there is a hike in fuels. They will minimize their expenses in their income. This in turn helps the country's economy. To demonstrate this, a person who earns an income of around 20,000/- has to spend a minimum amount of about 5000/- on petrol on a monthly basis. Increasing rates in petrol can make it possible to permit the limit in using their own vehicles for the transport. This is one of the pivotal reasons behind the rise in the cost of fuel for the solution to limit the affordable expenses.

However, with the introduction of electric vehicles into the market will control the flaws produced by human activities to nature. Additionally, the government should be responsible to provide strict rules and regulations on the commodities such as penalizing them if they disobey the rules. They should completely abolish the motor vehicles and need to launch the emission free vehicles into the business industry with affordable prices to the common people. Moreover, people can share their means of transport with each other and can avail public transport such as buses and small trucks to reach their workplaces.

To recapitulate it, as it stands now, transport congestion and environmental pollution can be significantly controlled by increasing the costs of fossil fuels, but measures to introduce the electric vehicles, public modes, and sharing the transport are the best plausible ways.