Individual can do nothing to help improve the environment only. Government and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is certainly true that the issues related to environmental pollution have become one of the most controversial issues nowadays, every nation is wondering about how to tackle the problem. However, people have different view about improve environment. Many people argue that this is only responsibility of individuals, but other say that government and large companies can maintain this problem. Personally, I agree that individuals as well as government and large companies are equally responsible for this environmental problem. This essay will be analyzed with reasonable example.

To begin with, why many people think that individuals can do to manage environmental problem because, people can change of their transportation. It can be seen that if people can more prefer to use of bicycle and walk for shorter distance, which cannot create pollution and maintain environment. Secondly, people can stop to use of plastic bag for their daily shopping and use paper bag. Plastic is one of the product which create more pollution and non-biodegradable product due to that paper bag is very convenient for carry shopping product.

On the flip side of coin, Government and large companies can also try to maintain environment. First of all, large companies should arrange company's bus for their worker because nowadays people mostly prefer to travel their own personal vehicles. Large companies should apply this transportation, which can help to reduce air pollution. Apart from this, Government should start to campaign for awareness regarding this environmental problem. For example, Government of America started this campaign around 10 years ago and nowadays people can see America is one of the cleanest city in the world.

In recapitulation, Environmental problem not only solved by individual person but government and large companies are equally responsible to maintain environment problem though campaign regarding this problem and transport facility should be applied by large companies.