Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that there are some efficient methods to protect environment from the governments and huge companies. For instance, governments can make a law to make environment better, such as fine for people who did not distinguish the refusal or throw away garbage anywhere that can destroy the environment. Or through the companies, they can encourager there employees to volunteer like pick up the garbage from the ground or plant trees in specific area. It is more easy to do in group than by oneself individually.

While there are positive aspects make an effort in group through government or companies, there are still a lot of things that people can do individually by themselves as well. Based on my personal experience, using my own tumbler in cafe instead of plastic or paper cups can reduce the pollution of the environment, and the earth. I did it in my single days after I realized it. another small effort can be don't leave your meal. Every day people leave their food a lot through whole world. It led severe pollution because it take long time to go back to ground. So I want to suggest that from the first time, make your meal's amount for proper , so you can it all at once.

There are various things that people can do for making the environment better through governments and large companies but there is also uncountable ways the efforts can make from each individual persons as well. So I would like to argue that we need to make an effort in both ways, not make it from only one-side.