Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and

large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most controversial issues is that are people able to change the World and have they enough power to make it better. There are those who say one person is not be able to change the environment by himself or herself and these type of changes can made by only governments or colossal companies, however others believe that they have capability and motivation to do it. In this essay, i will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion.

Generally speaking, there are several reasons why people belive that only governments and big companies are able to change the environment. From a practical point of view, the primary argument supporting this idea is that governments and big companies are stronger than one person. If they want to change the environment, they will easily make it with their employees or staff. From a economic point of view, another key argument is that they are able to make the environment better and better because they have much Money for it.

On the other hand, there are also strong arguments for the thought that people can change the World individually. Perhaps the strongest idea of this viewpoint is that governments and big companies consist of individuals, as a result of that if there is not any person in there, then they have nothing to do anything about any issue. Another argument is that just one person has enough motivation to change the environment. A good illustration of this is that Steve Jobs, the founder of Apple, had started to work by himself in a garage. After his great work, he invent the first mobile phone which is worked by touching the screen. Eventually he has changed the environment, now almost everybody use iPhones in their Daily life. Additionally, events like this are incredibly rare.

In conclusion, it must be said that this topic is so complex with no easy answers. In my opinion, all things considered, i quite strongly agree that only governments and big companies can change the environment and make it better and better. Only they can make it as long as they remain strong and they have much Money for it.