Influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity what are the primary cause of loss of bio-diversity?

What solutions can you suggest?

Despite knowing the serious repercussion of overuse of natural species, this problem has been increasing all over the world. In the scope of this essay, I will examine the major causes as well as recommend potential solutions for this issue.

It is true that there are two main reasons why ecosystem is dying out. The first factor is that when human artificially transform the environment, this destroys vegetation and animal’s natural habit. Take the big cities for this obvious example, to have a wider roads or skyscrapers, people are willing to cement the soils or cut down the trees. Because of that, numerous species are in the brink of extinction. The second reason is that human activities associated with capturing or harvesting a natural resources are too intense. This overexploitation will render animals exhausted in a short time. For instance, too frequent fishing does not leave enough time for fish to reproduce and makes them vanish. In other words, activities from human often deplete local flora and fauna and cause loss of bio-diversity.

Some possible measures to tackle this problem are protecting natural areas and promoting public’s awareness. In terms of preserving natural habitats, the government should impose stricter laws on environmental protections, and ensures the exploitation that not to negatively impact on the resources. Therefore, we are able to save untouched environment and prevent species from dying out. Furthermore, the next step in fighting bio-diversity is that warning community of the dangers of this problem. This way is the best way for people to help people more conscious of environmental preservation and they will not dwindle ecosystem.

In conclusion, people’s activities that changing the environment adversely affect the world’s natural resources. However, the possible solution such as conserving natural space and raising public’s consciousness can significantly lesson the extinction of species.