Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity.

What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity?

What solutions can you suggest?

Human activity has been causing massive extinction of different species of plants and animals. This is mainly because of deforestation and the abundant use of fossil fuel. There are a number of solutions which should be implemented to deal with the loss of biodiversity.

Firstly, The removal of trees and other types of vegetation is one of the leading causes of climate change and species extinction and it also leads to a direct loss of wildlife. Forests are often cut or burned to make way for farming or cattle grazing that reduces the available food and shelter of animals. Secondly, excessive use of non-renewable resources such as coal, oil, and natural gas is related to the reduction of dwindling wildlife. Fossil fuel emits a high level of carbon dioxide greenhouse gas, which is greatly responsible for global warming. As a result, many species are dying out.

There are two effective solutions to deal with biodiversity loss on the planet. One way is combating illegal logging, by creating government regulation to protect forests and halting illegal logging, local communities are forced to reassess their use of forests. In consequence, the growth of many species of plants and animals will get increase. Another method is to stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. These clean energies do not cause grave environment, and it also has low or zero greenhouse and carbon emission. So, with the use of these renewable energies global warming thread will reduce that will save many terrestrial biodiversities.

In conclusion, protecting natural areas and using more renewable energy instead of non-renewable will significantly lessen the extinction of species.