Traffic and accommodation problems are increasing and government should encourage some businesses to move from cities to rural areas. Does the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

An increasing number of vehicles and buildings is overwhelming so some businesses are being encouraged to relocating their offices to somewhere less crowded. Although I tend towards the viewpoint that relocation will solve this contrerversial problem but this solution will cause some inconvenienences and disadvantages for both customers and companies.

On the one hand, relocation can help the urbanisation problem. The shortage of jobs along with young people's need to pursue a career, are the two main reasons of rural depopulaton. Moving businesses from crowded places to rural ones will balance workforces between cities and countrysides, which helps urban areas not being overpopulated from migration. Another benefit of relocation some businesses is traffic congestion. People will tend to use public transportation instead of their private cars for longer destination to save the traveling cost. This also prevents car accidents after a frustrated working day when people are very tired and don not suit for driving.

On the other hand, moving between urban areas and non-urban areas will cause some inconvenienences for people who already live in cities. Changing their workplaces also means young people probably have to change their lifestyles for young people, such as their daily routines. But people with families will have to move to rural areas to live as a family with lower living conditions, which is not easily to give up. Moreover, some businesses like service companies will have some troubles while moving from cities because most of their potential are in big cities. People in urban areas need more service compared to rural ones such as healh care, restaurants, technologies, furnitures.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the disadavantges of moving businesses between cities and rural areas will outweight the advatages it brings due to previous reasons.