For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Art has always played an integral role in forming and nurturing cultures around the world. Nowadays, people have placed more emphasis on practical subjects than on art. This is mainly because difficulty finding jobs in art-related fields and most people find art is boring.

Firstly, the reason one lacks interest in art is that they were participating in something that didn’t appeal to them so much. As a result, they are going for something that gives them instant joy such as playing video games on smartphones and watching movies on Netflix rather than staring around in a museum. Secondly, more and more people are choosing a career in science and information technology than art and music because these practical fields provide a wide variety of employment compare to art. In consequences, many sculptor, architects, and musicians lose interest in their fields because a lack of opportunities.

There are two effective solutions for giving importance to art like past years. one way is to Make painting, drawing, and sculpture more meaningful because understanding art is the key to curing all kinds of disinterest towards them. Moreover, people can easily relate to these art pieces that encourage will people to spend their leisure time in art galleries more than surfing the internet. Another method the authorities should introduce high pay job opportunities for an art worker. So, in that way, people will not merely seek a practical career but their interest starts drawing toward art fields.

In conclusion, representing meaningful art and providing career opportunities to art workers will definitely draw people's attention toward art than particle fields.