For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Over the years mankind has recognized the need for the full development in all spheres, bringing thriving in society. In this regard, uneven progress existed in all times and only changed the priority from culture to scientific and technological elaboration and making money. This essay will discuss the main reasons of changing in precedency throw the time and propose some possible solutions for keeping art in sight.

To begin with, the difference in nation needs and social hobbies between generations are considered to be the main reasons of changing in humanity preferences. On the one hand, a creative and liberal human by then was as significant as technologically proved person now. Even “New Your Times” says that science and business are the new culture, which requires imagination and thinking in an individual. On the other hand, the most developed spheres cause by popular doings in its time and changing with it. According to the “Forbes” magazine, in old times every human was not only talking about sculpture and painting but participating in it itself, which reminds todays situation about technologies. Hence, fields following after mainstream interests and different requests for specific people from society cause changes in prioritised scopes.

First and foremost, government efforts, directed to the subsidizing art formations and adding more hours in school schedule for music, painting and any creative activity should help the culture popularity. Firstly, sponsoring any art establishments provides higher quality of performance and attracts people to watch them. Secondly, including more creative subjects in children and teenagers education stimulates their interest now and then. Thus, interested in art society and qualitative shows and events will keep culture as one of the popular and important part of humans life.

To sum up, dominance of one field over others in the speed of development, inherent all stages of human extension. As a result, although the national personnel needs and crowd following the most popular trends change priorities, the cultural generations cultivation and art quality will maintain importance of culture.