Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some aspects of humans’ life have been changed during the development of information technology. Moreover, it nowadays dominates where people live, what people do, and people’s work activities. In my opinion, it is like the coin has two sides, the information technology improvement has both many advantages and disadvantages and obviously, the benefits of the IT development can overshadow the negative consiquences of that one.

Today IT is the influential part of people’s lives. It provides a largely amount of space to save information and serve several services to approach the information from all over the world. For example, usefully the Internet provides, people who are settle in Japan can know and clarify the information in England with effortless. However, due to the speed of development of information technology, some people try to use it to make some virally fake news. Hence, it is too easy to misunderstand from poison information and it is needed to carefully clarify the real information.

Furthermore, technology of information has been changing people’s live in the posittive ways. Firstly, it helps people boarden their horizons easily. For instance, people, who has the live in some remote areas, do not have wealthy resources to approach some knowledge from entire world. However, it was changed due to the development of techonology of information. People can use the Internet to find more knowledge, digest more definitions and informations entire world in a great deal of subjects such as maths, or physics. Secondly, people can short their time on some searching work, some calculate work, or especially some relaxing activities. For example, the phone, which is the product made amid the development of information technology, can do several actions by people through audience. Nowadays, it is clearly that people can save more time on work or leisure by using some techniques on their phone of especially their laptop or their television.

To sum up, the advantages of the information technology can outweigh the disadvantages of the technology of information, and hence, it changed people’s life aspects in the positive ways.