Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Now-a-days, technology is getting advanced day by day. Working from home to ordering a pizza, everything is done by sitting at home on finger tip. Modernisation has changed the way of thinking of people. Some think it has more positive points while some are against it. It is a matter of discussion among all for the same.

Firstly, with the change in techniques the way of thinking has also changed. New trend has emerged of work from house, 80% of the generation is opting for a 'Free Lancer Job'. Distance and timing problem has created a need of online classes for students especially for the disabled one. With increase in technique world has become more closer, chatting or having video call has becoming more easy and affordable for everyone.

On the other hand, their are various disadvantages. Technology advancement has made everyone lazy, earlier there were more physical exercise and workouts. Children have started playing online games and play station rather than playing outside in open air, this has created problem among students effecting their health. People have stopped going to the market for shopping as everything is available on phone resulting in heath issue for many people. As per recent survey by 'The Hindustan Times' 95% of the world population is having a heart and kidney problem due to sitting and lack of exercises.

In my opinion, technology has more benefits than the disadvantages but it has effected life of every citizen. Use of technology should be in limit, buying of vegetable and even a pencil is done online which could be avoided.