The Internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that there have been a nummber of changes since the introduction of the Internet. Some claim that we are able to keep in touch with others regardless of place. However, others insist that the Internet reduces the chances for meeting and makes us unsociable.

There are some eople arguing that the Internet prevent peoplr from staying close each other. According to them, since people nowadays are accustomed to spend time on surfing internet, there are less chance to socializng. For example, when i was growing up, people live in neighborhood, gathered together and socialised almost everyday. However, along with internet development, people stopped chatting. Hence, it seems convincing that the more we spend time on internet, the less time we spend with our friends.

On the other hand, the other people say that by using Internet, people who are physically distant can become closer. This is highly beneficial to family if they stay apart. For instance, they can use internet which available costly and spend time such as skype to call. In addition, people in isolation can have fun by making new friends. In this sense, the internet play a significant role in socialising.

In conclusion, both views abe their own strange points. However, it seems that first one is more convincing.