The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise.To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements?

As technology have been developing our lives are getting easier. We could manage time and work via the Internet more efficiently. However, our personal relationships could be damaged if our perceptions and preferences substitutive from real friendship to virtual friendship.

What do I mean by the virtual relationship? I will explain that word by giving example from my life. I used to have a Facebook account and I had 1000 friends. Majority of these people were not my best friends of course. I met them at the party, library, school or they are friends of my other friends. Actually, they are just acquaintances. Facebook enables only to keep in touch with people and these friendships are so superficial and virtual. Connecting people is a good thing, of course, I am not underestimating this, but I would prefer real, face to face relationship. Whenever I come together with my friends, I always stop playing phone, because they are precious to me so they are worth it. However, my 'dear' friends do not bother to look at my face while we were talking. This feeling hurts me but I have nothing to do. That is why I agree the Internet isolates us and encourages people not to socialise.