It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents an

It is essential to distinguish right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this differentiation. In my opinion, punishment is only a tool to educate pupils. Some extend I support to punishment as an initiative but punishment should not hurt children's feelings and honour. If parents or teachers do not consider this, that may have resulted in loose children's self-respect. As a general, we want to well-educated people not well trained. We should see them as an individual person.

I was sometimes grounded by my parent for several reasons. My parents' logic was to have been done mandatory works which belonged to me. This may be stemmed from the take responsibility, I do not know whether or not. Generally, I did not go outside without completing my homework and other responsibilities. Sometimes punishments were harsh for me, but now I know my general responsibilities.

As I believe punishment as a route to educate people and I also think that the reward system too. Because I have been punished for my wrong behaviours, I also have been rewarded by my parents when I displayed good behaviours. The balance between them should be justice. And being justice was not easy for my parents because they always overrated the situations. At that point, my teachers had invertations and they said my power and weakness.

In the beginning, I defended the punishment but now I want to introduce an important point. The point is personal differences. Some people may not be offended by a punishment, like me, but others may shrink back into their shell. Parents and teacher could not see the advantage. At this point, I correct my defence that parents and teacher both should consider the children's preferences and they should this cooperatively. When they understand punishment is a useful tool or not for educational proposes, both of them should stick to the rules. Otherwise, children may be confused.