The internet has changed the way we communicate Much communication todayhappens through social media

Communication between people has aletred radically compared to the past. Indeed, thanks to Internet the intrepersonal relationships are different in modern times. While this development is beneficial for individuals because of the wider connections and greater intimacy, there are some who argue that internet is a superficial means of communication lacking genuine interaction. In this essay I will examine these posititive aspects of the implementation of internet in communication and explain the drawbacks is having at the same time.

From an individual's perspective, internet has created moden forms of communication, which have brought about great advantages. Whereas in the past, communication between people of different countries was extremely difficualt or even implausible, internet has enhanced the relationships among populations all over the world. Applications like messenger, instagram and twitter, for instance, have changed the way individuals interact with each other, disappearing the geographical burdens. Another benefit is the stronger connections that have been created through this kind of contact. This intimacy comes from sharing photos in the Facebook, or uploading stories through instagram. Netizens all over the world have now access to aspects of their loved ones' lives like never before.

There are, however, some drawbacks associated with the integration of internet in the way people interact with each other. The most significant relates to the lack of intrepersonal communication, which is linked to people's evolution. Traditional ways of communication were invented by humans in order to express their feelings and differentiate from animals and their lack of speech. Writing letters, meetingour friends face to face , or speaking on the phone are some examples of language's developments through decades, and cannot be replaced by social networking sites . Clearly, there is some merit to thiw views, but I would argue that it is clouded by nostalgia rather than truth.

In conclusion, communication has entirely changed and has been adjusted to the internet. Even if this advancement has affected negatively the traditional way of interacting, it has broaden the audience with which we communicate and made people come closer.