Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are become more isolated Discuss both sides give your opinion

In recent years, the use of social media replaces face-to-face interaction among many people in society. It is argued whether this development is beneficial for individuals' relationships or it has led to loneliness. In my opinion, the large use of internet and its online appilications has worsen the communication skills.

On the one hand, supporters of communication through internet state that it results only in merits for people's socialization. In the past, the avenues were more limited for everybody to discuss with others anytime they want to. By contrast, nowadays,dDue to the constant internet connection, social media, beggining with Facebook and applications like Instagram and TikTok, open up possibilities for extrovert persons to interact with their friends, relatives or colleagues. This applies to life success stories like the various instagram artists and models who interact with their followers and their fan bases, as well as more modest examples, like our neighbors who became more sociable and gregarious by using the internet.

On the other hand, defenders of internet's use for social reasons, like me, opine that it has degraded the general quality of communication and it has causes isolation. That most affected are the younger people, who, today, are more likely to communicate by texting and interacting with others through comments in Instagram as they impatiently scroll through various feeds. In contrast, they should develop their interpersonal skills by telling jokes and arguing about personal and political topics. This type of communication causes loneliness and has pshychologically affected a lot of people. According to a recent survey, the suicide rates has increased, especially among teenagers, in UK because of the absence of in person discussions, since there the use of the internet and online applications is the norm for socialization.

To sum up, internet users are hurt in terms of communication, especially the young population has become more introvert than ever.