The internet has changed the way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development. Others believe that social media have negative effects.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern societies, the cutting-edge technology, especially the Internet was and is improving humans' communication. It is thought that the Internet does a favor and brings numerous advantages for people while others believe that social platform has some detrimental impacts. After analyzing two premises, I, personally, envisage that the merits of social media is ellipse its drawbacks.

On the one hand, overusing the Internet has several negative effects for humans in terms of their health and their relationships. When it comes to humans' health, eye degradation and sedentary lifestyles are some repercussions which are attributed to spending too much time using the Internet. Some addicts to social media are more likely to prefer standing in front of their personal devices for playing virtual games and chatting with their acquaintances instead of doing outside activities, which give rise to some health issues such as declining eyes' ability as well as increased obesity. Furthermore, they have a tendency to be anti-social, they do not long for their relatives, their friends on a daily basis just stay at home and make some calling via the Internet. Gradually, they fade and do not get on well with the others.

On the other hand, thanks to the- present-day technology, people can easily contact others, which is support for humans' jobs and maintain their relationships. First, compared to the war in the past with no Internet network, soldiers sent documentaries in person which wasted a vast amount of time and sometimes was dangerous in the light of hiding the detection of hostiles. With modern technology these days, humans are able to keep intact with their relatives in a simple way with only a device connected to the Internet no matter long distance. Besides, because of the Covid-19, people cannot go outside to work thus remote techniques using social media are made fully use of. Humans can stay at home and work.

To sum up, the Internet has changed humans' life in numerous lucrative ways which cannot deny. Therefore, I suppose that humans should use the Internet in an intelligent way and become a wide-user.