The internet has transformed lives and economies but it is turning the world into a global village. Soon everybody will think and behave in the same way.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this modern era, a number of technological advancements are developed and internet is one of them. Internet plays a pivotal role in everyone's life. It has changed the ways of our lives in all possible ways and leading us to the globalization.I agree with the statement that every person in this world will think and act identically with each other.

To begin with, the number of social media websites and applications are evolved and had a greater number of users all over the world. People are using these applications and getting a chance to meet pupil from the various locations. So, in this way people are learning various cultures and traditions of different people. Consequently, the people are tending to follow those cultures and traditions. However, it leads to the extinction of native culture and traditions. Even in schools they make children to choose foreign language as a first language beacause of that children are unable to speak their native language. Moreover, the way of communication also changed a lot and the people are having conversation in a mobile phones without any physical interactions because of that people might loose the ability of socialisation.

Besides communication and social media, internet provides a lot of employment oppurtunities irrespective of nationalities because of that people are moving to different nations for their work purpose and learning their culture, traditions, and language as well, they are also choosing their partner from different countries so that the offsprings wouldn't be like their ancestors. It will not be too long for people to think and act in a similar way if it continuous.

To sum up, Internet has changed a lot in our lives and it leads to the extinction of our cultures and traditions. We can stop from happening by taking preventive measures, government should encourage cultural programs in order to prevent from extinction of our cultures. people can learn about other cultures and traditions upto for some extent but in the same way they should promote their culture.