The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the Internet and what solutions can you suggest?

It is true that aside from the positive impacts in information transmission and communication, it also leads to unanticipated new problems for modern society that were not prevalent in earlier generations. There are many reasons behind this view and several solutions should be adopted by government to improve this situation.

One serious problem of the advancement of computer science is risk of information insecurity. In the context of information technology, cyber criminals and hackers create malicious software such as computer sworn or spam with unsafe link to defraud and misappropriate important personal and business information. For instance, hackers attacked UK airline websites and mobile apps, taking personal information and financial data of 380,000 customers. This is because users are less concerned with security issues and use insecure apps and features like social networks, malware.

Fortunately, I believe that awareness raising and security system upgrade could be taken to alleviate the problem. To deal with cyber criminals, the governments should be responsible for investing more in highly reliable security systems that protect the security of users' information especially companies and enterprises. Besides, cyber security policies and laws should be strongly enforced by countries to raising awareness of protecting personal information of citizens and punish cybercriminals. The US has been looking at Chinese economic sanctions against Chinese companies and individuals benefited from cyberattacks that steal American trade secrets.

In short, although the development of the internet can create information security problems, these can be coped with security system promotion and user self-protection sense. However, a joint effort by the government and the whole community can completely solve this problem and restrict network security crisis.