The Internet is now used all around the world as a source of information and communication However its often controversial so many people think it needs to be controlled Others believe there should be no interference whatsoever Discuss both points of view

Internet, now is an encyclopedia when it comes to collecting any data or as a means of communication. Having said that, this statement frequently leads to controversy and majority of them urge to limit its usage. But, the other half of the people does not believe in this statement. Now, i would discuss about both the sides of the topic by citing few examples and also give my point of view about the usage of Internet.

Firstly, Internet is now a world leader when it comes to gaining knowledge on any information across the world. Also, it can be used as a means of virtual communication between people. To elucidate, if we want to discuss about a particular topic with our friend, instead of travelling and visiting his place, we can have a video call through various applications available through internet like Skype, Google meet etc. Therefore, this saves a lot of time and money for us. Also, for instance, if I need to know some information about Mt.Everest, I can quickly go to google.com and search for "the highest mountain in the world", rather than visiting a nearby library to gain some knowledge about Everest.

In contrast, Internet can also make people feel lethargic and stay indoors all the time. To elaborate, if a work can be completed through online, other than stepping out of the house, people would prefer finishing the work online rather than going outside. To add on, World Wide Web also is a major factor for people sticking to their electronic devices all the time, making them sit at one place all the time. Due to this, they gain more weight as they are detached to physical activities.

To conclude, Internet usage has increased substantially in the past 15 years, which made our lifestyle easier and physical activities out of our routine. So, I think the usage of the web must be limited to greater extent and people must step outside for completing their work.