The internet is viewed as an excellent means of communication by many. However, there are others who would argue that it is actually destroying our communication skills. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, technology is revolutionising every aspect of life. Advancement in communication is one such example. So many people think that internet made communication much more easier. However, people like academicians, student argue that because of the invention, the communication skill is becoming ruining. As both viewpoints have merits, I tend to believe that if this tool is used properly it could be more beneficial to the society.

At this era of globalisation, as internet is becoming ubiquitous, it has enormous contribution in uplifting the communication problems. It facilitates fields such as banking, business promotions, entertainment, travel ticket bookings etc. Now people have the option of net banking where exorbitant amount of money can be transferred from one account to another with intervention of face to face communication. In addition, most of the multinational companies have clients scatter all over the world. It is not possible to visit door to door to sell a product rather owners can talk to their potential clients over Skype and discuss about their ideas over Skype or email which help in promoting their business. Nowadays booking tickets has become so easy that people do not need to spend their precious time standing the queues. From choosing the desirable destination to booking hotels, all can be done in a snap of fingers. Also internet has lessened the communication problem due to distance. There are so many platforms have been invented by which one can easily talk to his family and friends who do not live at the same place.

Contradicting to these boons, online communication has some advert effects as well. Many business people complaint about poor connection of internet due to which effective communication confronts many hindrance. Academicians as well as students say that this type of communication is destroying their concentration. Consequently, their academic excellence is becoming waning gradually. Some youngsters are so addicted to online communication that they prefer to stay online and chat which opposed to going out with family and making friends. Thus, online communication is reducing the scope of face to face communication.

To recapitulate, internet is the best way to communicate as it saves time to great extent. According to me, every innovation has some drawbacks but it is our responsible to use the internet in a positive way and not using it in negative way.