Some people feel that boarding schools are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is irrefutable that education plays an imperative role in building the successful career of a person. People have different opinion about the options of schools, whether it would be boarding school or day school. Both perspectives have merits as this essay will demonstrate.

Firstly, a boarding school is the best option for those parents who can not devote too much time to their child or are living in an area that is not suitable to bringing up a child. Secondly being in a boarding school can teach pupils the real definition of discipline and independence. Working on a class project without asking for parent or guardian's help, getting themselves ready for class, doing their own laundry or getting to an event with friends. Students strive for independence, and with that come the ability to manage time more efficiently. In addition, this type of schools provide a great teacher accessibility. Boarding schools emphasizes more on a unique preceptor and disciple relationship. Teachers at boarding schools are much more reachable to their students, as they are on campus longer than other teachers.

On the other hand, some people think that boarding school does not have much contribution in uplifting in a student's life. Nowadays many day schools offer co-educational environment which is an important requirement of today's world. Interacting with opposite sex in the early ages enable children to be comfortable in the presence of opposite sex. It teaches them to show respect and love towards the opposite sex. Day schools are less expensive also. Tuition fee in these schools are comparatively cheaper than boarding schools. That is a big reason parents opt for day schools. Children are used to the comforts of home. Day schools offer that comfort to the children and thus student can stay with their parents. Furthermore, if a child gets injured or sick parents can be with their children immediately. This is something that most of the parents consider.

To recapitulate, education widens a person's mental horizon. To get proper education the only thing matters most is the education itself. Schools are the medium only. Boarding schools can bestow with discipline and independence but day schools pledge with comfortable atmosphere which most of the students seek for and it also helps parents to monitor their children.