Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result i a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Freedom is a state of mind and it is the birthright of every individual. Children are not exception of this. So many people think that giving the authority to choose everyday matters can make children self-centered only. But some people argue that giving the right of making their own decisions can enhance the confidence of a child, thus they can be able to make choices about the things that matters to them. As both viewpoints have merits, I think children should be definitely given the privilege to take their own decisions but they should also be aware to the effects of their decisions.

Every individual have their own perspective to live their life. Youngsters are full of energy as well their ideas are dynamic and the way they look at life at young age is totally divergent. It is stated that small decisions can make huge changes. Parents should propel their child to take their own decisions about small things like food, clothes and entertainment. It will support them to look at life in a different way from an early age which will help them to become an independent person who can easily resolve any situation without taking other's support. So parent should persuade the youth to take risk of making decisions but also teach them the consequences of their decisions so the children not only get an idea but also conscious of the after effects of their choices.

On the other hand, blind faith is not something one should persist. Sometimes parents are oblivious about the decisions made by their little one. Parents will love their children is natural but love without rebuff can make the child spoil. Some parents provide their child with everything they want. As a result, the child become self-obsessed. There are so many incidents can be observed where children abandoned or even murdered their parents because they did not get what they wanted.

To recapitulate, I think children should be given every right to make their decisions but it is the parents who should monitor and explain the outcomes of the decisions taken by their little one. It is their responsibility to raise their baby in such a way that they can become a strong independent personality rather than becoming a self-absorbed person who can bring no good to the society as well as the family.