The Internet when used as a source of information, has more drawbacks than advantages. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

These days, people have gotten into using the Internet as their daily habit to get news, work, and study. Although many think that searching for information on the Internet has many disadvantages, I still believe that the Internet has given access to a large volume of valuable information to the general people.

On the one hand, the popularity of the Internet can get people in trouble. The first reason is that many companies make use of the development of the digital technology era to publish various tabloid information to brainwash viewers. They attach newspapers with sensational headlines not being accurate and reliable to get their profit and increase sales. Furthermore, viewers may deal with stealing personal information via the Internet through cybercrime. For instance, some websites force us to use personal information to sign up and even pay by credit card or card to get documents, but the purchaser would not receive anything.

On the other hand, the Internet is functional, and these are the justifications. Firstly, people may get up-to-date information, which is available on the net whenever and whatever they want if owning electronic devices. Viewers only click the place in several minutes instead of using newspapers which wastes our time and money and impacts our environment, especially deforestation. Nevertheless, data is easily compared and contrasted; for example, my team researched a study about the effect of food on children. We might not complete the task in just one day without the help of the Internet.

In conclusion, let me reiterate that the Internet plays an enormous role in our life because it makes data retrieval and comparison easier.