‘The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.’

How far do you agree with this prediction?

it is sometimes argued that the internet, which is essential in this modern world will never alter the course books in school. I totally agree with this statement.

Firstly, replacing the traditional course books with the new advanced technology will make teachers and students hard to qualify the unnecessary information. there are tons of essential knowledges on the internet but also there are excessive information, which is not useful for researchers, therefore, students or teachers may cost too much time looking for a piece of information on the internet with no result at the end. For example, a student needs the instruction about how to solve the math problem. it would be hard for him or her to look on the internet, where the solutions are excessive to choose. As a result, achievement could be made but it would cost lots of time.

Secondly, the traditional course books are filled with basic and important information, which make the student and the teacher easy to understand and easy to work with. Adequate information are not always long and lots of details, therefore, it facilitates researchers without taking their time. For instance, a person will find the conclusion graph after they finish a chapter of a course, thus his or her time could be saved. Furthermore, course books are much more easier to take note, underline and add the information based on our intellectual. In addition, researchers can find extra information on the internet after they acknowledge the basic parts.

In conclusion, traditional course book plays a crucial role in educating students in a shortened way and internet is not substitute to books. internet could be helpful in various ways if used properly.