The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal?

Gay marriage has recently been a controversial topic for many countries from all over the globe. Despite some difficulties, this trend can bring beneficial impacts to the society. In my opinion, same-sex marriage should be more accepted and supported by people around the world.

First and foremost, those who are in the LGBT community are just humans and deserve the right to choose their actual gender as well as the suitable marriage partner. As this trend becomes more welcomed and sympathized, homosexuals can now live with their true self. Moreover, they could find the true lover of their life with less effort and earn an ideal engagement along with a happy living, since joy of love and commitment is the gold standard for a marriage.

In addition, same-sex marriage obviously does not harm the community in any ways, in fact, it carries positive effects to not only themselves but also to the society. When LGBT people are allowed to be honest with their sexual orientations and gained with respect by the community, they tend to learn and work more innovatively and efficiently, leading to a positive impact on the public. On the other hand, the laws and prejudices which go against gay marriage could cause homosexuals to feel alienated, discriminated, therefore, it results in a lack of happiness. As a consequence, the frustration could bring negative psychological effects to a LGBT person and possibly increase the number of crimes in the society.

In conclusion, every single person deserve the basic human right to choose the type of gender to live with. Along with that, gay marriage ought to be more accepted by many a person as it benefits the community significantly.