It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

Some people tend to believe that it is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Personally, I do not agree with that assertion, because there are more benefits for children living in metropolitan areas than for children living in rural areas.

Firstly, children have certain advantages of living in a large city. Because they will have numerous chances to develop and technology science. This means that they will have more employment opportunities in the future and will expand their skills more easily. Moreover, children will also have different ways of spending their leisure time. There are plenty of theaters, concerts, play stations and other types of entertainment.

Secondly, medical institutions are a problem that requires care. If children live in the village, it is not easy for medical establishments to get good supplies to treat illnesses. Therefore, children have to move away to the cities to get better treatment. Besides, there are numerous supermarkets, large banks in the city. The services of supermarkets, department stores and shops throughout the city where they can buy all sorts of merchandise are very wonderful.

In conclusion, there are numerous benefits to living in a major city. The benefits mentioned above bring more benefits not only to the lives of children, but also to everybody.