It is better for colleage students to live in schools than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the question of whether undergraduates should live in school campus rather than their own home has remained a source of vigorous debate in many recent years. Personally, I believe that while living at schools offers numerous merits to students, staying at home with parents could also benefit them to some extent.

On the one hand, there are various triggers why I agree that university students should stay in campuses. Firstly, those students could gain invaluable hands-on experiences which derive from ongoing exposure to real life. Thanks to out-of-home life, students therefore could be highly independent, which means that they have to make decisions on their own, especially these prompt decisions because they have almost no time to ask for advice from parents such as going to hospital when they suffer from ailments. Secondly, as living in group with their peers in dormitory, those students could consequently expand their social circle, which seldom attain if they stay at home. It means that they would have more opportunities to meet up with new friends, strike up new relationship as well as become external person. These above motivations thereafter axplain for the benefits of independent life in university of undergraduates.

On the other hand, staying at home with parents could also stand them in good stead for these following reasons. One possible reason is that they would have a great deal of time to focus on academic tasks, assignments or thesis papers wholeheartedly because the less involvement in social and recreational activities, which they often engage in when they live independently. As a result, they could attain flying colours at the end of semester for their continuous endeavor during term time. Moreover, undergraduates could become law abiding citizens and avoid committing crime due to the fact that they would be less tempted by illegal acts or antisocial behaviours which easily charm them when they live without parental interventions.

In conclusion, from what has been mentioned above, I contend that regardless of where colleage students live, whether their own home or in schools, they are both received enormous advantages.