It is better for college students to live in schools than live at home with their parents.Do you agree or disagree?

Many people thought that getting a post-secondary education is a ticket to land a solid, stable job while others have the opinion that people be better off bypass this university study by gaining valuable experience in their chosen fields. Although the latter provides the much-needed confidence at work, I believe completing the school education would prove to be more enticing for employers in today’s competitive job market.

It is generally true that work experience is essential to the job market. By attaining experience, it gives confidence in the work environment. This provides an insight into what actual practice is really like by forming both an understanding of staff roles and how the business establishment operates. It is undeniable that people who start career life earlier can gain more experience than university students. However, the absence of formal education often results in lack of solid background that is an explicit ground for inhibition of career development.

The implicit promise of having a degree eventually is to secure student’s dream job. In this age of specialization, to be at least considered for a job, a college diploma is required as it provides proof of competence for the candidates. Completing the academic study, in addition, molds the student to be an all-around person by learning from various major and minor subjects that form a solid foundation in the chosen field. The University of North California State suggested that well-rounded job hunters’ with both technical and analytical skills are much more preferred by their prospective employers.

In conclusion, although the allure of possessing confidence shown by extensive work experience is generally viewed as an advantage to prospective employers, completing academic study is more desirable and a sure way in landing a stable job. A university diploma is a proof that students have gained all the knowledge during their university stay as it acts as a firm basis for working skills. There is no shortcut in shaping every worker’s foundation that in the long run beneficial for the development of their careers.