It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child s development are media pop culture and friends A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role Discuss both views and give your opinion

A children's behaviour depends on the environment they live and friends they have. It is frequently argued that, the western culture and friends play huge role in shaping their nature. While, others contradict to this and suggest parents make huge portion in their offsprings nature. This essay delves on these both views and states my reasons on which side I prefer.

Teenager's actions highly depend on what they see and learn. They often look up their peers and learn in various conditions. As, most of the time kids stay in home and live with their parents. They tend to learn from them and also copy there actions and act live them. If the father or mother is doctor they child follows them and thinks of becoming doctor. With helps in a good manner. In contradiction, there are many negative impacts also. If a father drinks and smokes, in front of the them, they think it is cool and follows. This is quite dangerous and eventually damages the future in many ways. Thus, family members can show impact both in optimistic and negative manner.

On the other hand, there is an rapid rise in online activity among youth. Mainly listening to pop music and having social media friends. The pop shows some dark sides like adult drinks and even violence. Furthermore, the virtual friends we make are not trustworthy who can destroy others future. However, these conditions are upto the individual to accept or just take as entertainment. For example, I watch all kinds of music mostly Western and even have hundreds of friends on the internet. On the contrast, I just use these for timepass and I don't take guidance from strangers whom I met online. Therefore, inspite of having impact on life, it's upto the person to take it or just pass it.

To sum up, both the parents and media plays role in developing owns character. However, I think the family plays huge role in shaping there heirs life.