It is the commonly believed that we ought to just focus on our own society’s issues because it is impossible to support all the needy

It is the commonly believed that we ought to just focus on our own society’s issues because it is impossible to support all the needy. While I admit that it could result in numerous positive influences, I would argue that there are several adverse consequences are likely to be generated.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why people should only support the disabilities in their own communities. Firstly, the financial and human resources of each country are limited. Thus, they have better take use of these sources to improve their own citizens’ quality of life. For instance, although USA is one of the most modern nations in the world, they still have various challenges like unemployment, sexual harassment or homelessness that need to be resolved. Besides, the voluntary help is prone to dependence and reliance that can lead to the unbalance. More specially, people who gain tremendous aids tend to lose their motivation to move forward and forget how to overcome the obstacles themselves. Thereby, they depend completely on supporters and lack of control as well as real capacity.

On the other hand, supporting the needy outside the society could also bring about considerable advantages. The primary reason is that giving help to other societies can help expand and bond international relationship for sustain development. By this way, the people not only give assistance but also are received aid when they are in trouble. Furthermore, the larger the community is, the more power it has. Hence, by helping each other, the society would experience the more rapid growth. Another cause is that there might be more serious issues in other nation. For example, as famine in Africa could easily lead to death while illiteracy in Asia only brings about lack of awareness, it is more urgent to mitigate the issue of Africa.

By way of conclusion, I believe that although there are several benefits of the current trend to only pay attention on the communities which people are a part, they are outweighed by the drawbacks.