It is evident that the exponential development of technology has had significant influences on various means of people’s communication. While some people claim that it could result in several drawbacks, the opponents still strongly believe that there are a number of advantages would be created.

Firstly, the technological life has been altering the way people communicating. It is inevitable that the trend of online relationship is surging due to the appearances of numerous social networks such as Facebook, Twitter, Instargram and so on. These networks allow users to make friends from all the world and chat with them in addition to send images and data. Thereby, people are able to work from home as well as attend online courses. For instance, my aunt is an interpreter. However, all what she need to do is just stay at home, translate and then submit her translated scripts to her manager through email.

These evolutions of technology lead to both negative and positive impacts. On the one hand, it would bring about some detrimental problems. It is obvious that the communication through sending messages is likely to decline people’s speaking skill and ability of using complicated language. This is because if you have plenty of time to write a message, when you talk in real life, you have to have quick thinking in order to reply immediately. Also, some online vague relationships would increase the ability to be cheated when users have not even met theirs friends in real life. In stark contrast, people’s kinds of relationship have been given an amount of benefits because of the revolutions of technology. The most rewarding point is that it helps people save precious time and money. For example, it is absolutely possible to self - study through internet which means you will save time and money for transport. Moreover, the online courses are usually more affordable than offline classes. Another positive influence is that social network will give you chances to keep in touch with your family despite the geographical distance.

In conclusion, I would therefore argue that although there are some adverse impacts of technology on people’s relationship, they are outweighed by the beneficial effects.