It has been observed that in many countries there are not enough students choosing to study science subjects at university. What do you think are causes of the problem? Are there any effects on society?

It is evidence that in many countries students do not prefer to choose the studying of science subjects. This trend negatively impacts the technology development of a country put the future prosperity of the nation at the risk.

There are many factor which lead to decrease the number of students who want to study the science subjects. First of all, learning science subjects requires sustained hard work and dealing with some problems is very difficult. Furthermore, scientific knowledge is abstract and theoretical. Thus, instead of science, university students tend to take other major which are really suitable to them.

In addition, science-related jobs include low level salary and it is another reason of the decline number of science graduates. For instance people who working at his own business own 5 or 10 times more than physicists in laboratory.

Meanwhile, this problems shows its influences on society and technology development. Modern society is highly engaged in technology and science is crucial for countries to develop devices and invent new items. Therefore, highly qualified scientists and engineers are largely needed to drive the growth of a nation. If the figures of qualified scientists will decrease, population face some issues which will prevent the technology or society mind from enlarging and it can reduce the number of teacher of professors and it leads us to non-educational world.

In conclusion, the shortage of students choosing science subjects is caused by several factors, and this problem might bring about serious impacts.