It has been observed that in many countries there are not enough students choosing to study science subjects at university. What do you think are causes of the problem? Are there any effects on society?

It is commonly seen that the number of students who are not prefering science subjects at college owing to some problems. This issue is one of the major concerns in recent years across the globe. In this essay I will explain the main reasons and it's effects in the society.

The first and foremost reason for this, indeed the university is collecting the higher amount of fees in many places. In fact, the institution need a huge amount of money for maintain study materials and other miscllenous in the campus so they are collecting high fees.In contrast, the other subjects like engineering and arts do not need such high amount for studying . In this situation many poor students may not affordable to learn science subject. As a result, the majority of students will not select this subject as their major. Moreover, if the candidate select this subject, they need to study too much than other subject. Since medical proper medical knowledge is essential part in this profession, then only they can treat the patient more effectively. Thus, this is clear that due to these reasons many students avoid to enroll science subject.

This issues will adversely affect to the society, the number of medical practitioner will decrease significantly due to less science students in the college. In other words, the mortality rate and diseases will rise in the family and the society by lack of doctor's. Another justification is that many medical college will be closed due to shortage of students, and consequently many employees also will loss their jobs like proferssor, technicians, drivers and so on.This financial crisis fully affect many famailies especially impoverished family.

In conclusion, studying medical subject is falling relatively in many regions across the country, This can be attributed to high fees and excessive study. So it will not only hike the health problems but also economic crisis in the families.