It has been proposed that a global currency, replacing all currencies, should be introduced. If introduced, what are its advantages?

In this global economic world, along with the advent of the technology world has shrunk under an umbrella. Along with the fast pacing business, the need for a global currency is inevitable. Many economists have suggested that a global currency, deterring need for different currencies could be launched. This essay discusses the advantage of these currencies.

To set in, Are global currencies play a pivotal role? the currency has become the most important medium of transactions putting gold and other metals aside. So the role of currency in business is inevitable. One of the major benefits of a global currency is that it can eradicate the hassles of money transaction from country to country. For example, a businessman can find it difficult to change his dollar into rupees while dealing with an international market. Hence, a common currency which can ease these predicament problems would be a panacea for many.

Another advantage of these currencies is the value of money will not fluctuate while converting. To cite one example, when changing Euro into Thai baht an entrepreneur may lose his hard earned money value. However, these difficult situations could be smoothed with the help of a common currency.

The global currency could be widely accepted and can become a solution for quandaries if all world leaders put a foot in front to make globalisation more effective. In future, these currencies will invite peace and prosperity moreover, worldwide acceptance.

In my contention, global currency can be an excellent resolution for economical issues which the world is facing today. Moreover, many countries and business will flourish while reaping the benefits.