It is important for children learn the differance between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

The youngsters should know the contrast between good and bad at the start their lives, and punishment is a tool which can help them to learn this lesson. I totally agree with this opinion because without borders children cannot make the right assumptions about this world. Also, this essay discusses what type of penalty should be used by parents and educating staff for teaching children.

The main reason why children should be punished for bad decisions is the variety of consequences, which they have without the right education. If the child is not taught about the effects of stealing with a severe penalty, in his future, he can get the same lesson but in court with more a serious consequence. For example, in countries where kids do not have nurture with discipline, they have more proclivity to choose the wrong way on life such as vagrancy, drug addiction or stealing. On the other hand, youngsters with a good education can anticipate more productive and happier life than without.

Another issue of this essay is what type and variety of punishment can be appropriate for youngsters at the moment their growing. The first type is words; parents and teachers can use them because human beings have the ability to understand them, unfortunately not all children will obey, and for this type of children we have the restraining actions. To illustrate this, a parent can take away the toy from his child if he does not want to obey, or he can restrain the freedom of movement by locking the youngster in his room. And the last punishment is physical not all children can follow words and control, some of them, statistically are around 5% of children, will have a penchant for resisting for these actions, and they should treat with a slap or flogging.

In conclusion, I totally agree that educating children about wrong and right with the help of punishment is vital and should be used everywhere. The type of appropriate punishment which should be used in a situation it is another question and should consider in every circumstance individually.