In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

The modern world has many technologies in the production of food and agricultural but in spite of that many human beings around the world do not have enough food for their subsistence. This essay discusses why this situation happened and what can be done to resolve the problem by demonstrating decisions and examples.

The main reason why a lot of people are so far starving is that food is not free and the locations of growing crops determined. Food is produced by mega-corporations which invest much money in researching agriculture, and they do not have a mood to hand out food for everyone because their primary goal is gaining profit, not a charity.

Therefore, poor people cannot afford to buy food every day because they need money to get food and undergo the necessity of food. Another reason why people do not have access to food is that of their location. Also, the atmosphere of people habitat can be extremely cold or hot and in such places is very unlikely to have a way to get a lot of food without significant expenses.

Several steps can be done to solve this problem with food for needy people. First, the government can give subsidies to the penniless an example of this can be observed in the USA, therein people with revenue less than a certain amount of money can get food stamps, which they can swap in shops for food. Second, in places where no shops the government can supply places with food, for example, you know organizations like the Red Cross, which provide food to African people.

In conclusion, the problem of food in today world is keen, and many people of the earth have a high demand for provision. However, there are lots of possibilities to improve the situation of famine and support people in a moment of necessity.