It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some schools, children are made to follow a strict dress code while in others students can wear whatever they want. making school uniform compulsory for the children can have both pros and cons which will be discussed in this essay.jn

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why it can be argued that making uniform dress code compulsory for students bears advantagous. Firstly, A school uniform saves students from putting their fashion tastes before their learning obligations. When they don't have to spend time wondering what to wear and how to make a fashion statement, they can devote more time to learning. By wearing a uniform dress code, students can find other means to showcase their creativity. secondly, wearing the same type of clothing reduces social snobbery and peer pressure in educational institutions. it is also supposed to reduce incidents of bullying and theft. For example, a student would never pick on someone for wearing the same dress as him/herself.also he/she would never steal a pair of shoes both have and can afford. thus there are fewer arguments, and following a dress code plays more of a balancing act. Lastly, A school uniform can instill a sense of discipline and community. this naturally reduces incidents of violence. students can come to school without worrying about personal safety. Teachers don't have to double as guards and can concentrate on teaching.moreover at a very young age, school uniforms instill the spirit of teamwork and one feels proud to be a part of a school if he/she represents the school for any occasion.

On the other hand, Parents have expressed concerns about the uniform dress code for their children because of few reasons.Detractors of school uniforms claims that making students wear uniform clothes can take away their freedom of expression and encroach on their personal rights. Moreover having religious dress codes foisted on children following a different religion can also drive Intolerance and hatred among people of different religious groups.For example, making hijab compulsory may not be tolerated by Christians students, or banning hijab in schools can be a reason of protest for Muslims students.

In conclusion, the advantages of having students don uniforms clearly exceed the disadvantages. So, to sum it up, by wearing uniforms, students appear to belong to a single community, they require less time to spend on deciding what to wear and it prevents wrong conduct, thus inculcating a sense of discipline in them.