Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

there is school of thought that we have to take for granted our bad situation, such as a job that does not meet with our expectation or lack of money while others perceive that we had only one opportunity to live, so it should be created better than before. both of sides have a valid reason which I will elaborate in this essay

on the one hand, those who are in favor of gratitude on life based on certainty. this is because they have an assumption that there is no guarantee that if we endeavor to another field, standard of living would be better. Conversely, their current problem tend to be worst, resulting severity on their pace of life. To illustrate this condition, most of Indonesian labor refuse to look for other jobs opportunity even they are paid with low wage as they should fulfill basic necessity such as housing, food, healt service. Hence, it is plausible that people are more tend to be grateful for their current profession or financial situation.

on the other hand, the reason of advocates of improvement of life hold their notion is that we live only once. therefore, this should be made as an encouragement for people to continue to push their limits and; consequently, enjoyment of life can be acquired before losing our life. vast majority of urban citizen, for instance, work hard to obtain promotion, so high-salary can be received in order to spend for tertier expense such as buying new gadged, traveling to foreign country, or building luxury house. I, thereby, consider that people have to maximize the effort for good quality of life.

in conclussion, despite high risk is probably dealt with, I stand with those arguing that life should be enjoyed by continuing to strive to more decent life.