It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents an

The children are becoming more smart day by day even though they do mistakes often maybe because not aware of the difference between right and wrong. So, It is noticeable that the children need to learn the difference between right and wrong in their childhood is the most important thing. Although they are people who believe that punishment is not required to make children learn the differences, I hold to the view that the punishments are necessary up to some extent.

To begin with, children usually does a lot of things every day and it might contain some good things as well as a few bad things. They commit mistakes because of not aware of things which are good and bad so the differences need to be learned by children from their childhood. Every mistake should come up with a certain punishment because some children are soo arrogant they do not listen to their words and keep on doing the same mistake, those children should get punished properly and it should help children in their academics or any other avenues. For example, if a child skips a sports class then the coach can punish by making him run or do any other physical exercises. So, it helps the child to get physically stronger.

However, every mistake does not require punishment some times they need motivation and a lesson. There are some children cannot able to handle the punishment because it makes them demotivated and even leads him to depression. Those children need to be motivated suitably in a way that they should never repeat the same mistake. The parenting and the way nurtured is also playing an important role in learning differences by children. For instance, if a child scores fewer marks and the child might be demotivated so instead of making him punish the parents should motivate and encourage.

In conclusion, The parents and the teachers play a vital role in teaching children about the differences between good and bad. The children should learn those from their childhood for a better carrier as well as a better life. Sometimes they might be punished or motivated for their mistake and it is for good.