It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents an

It is often argued that children are at an important stage to develop personal ability to distinguish between good and bad subjects. Although some people imply that punishment is a necessary measure, my firm conviction is that it should be only regarded as the final resort, as other methods seem more influential.

The major problem would be the adverse effects which punishments could have on children. With imposing punishment, they may feature more antisocial behaviors like violence and bullying, leading to conducting in disgraceful and bad manners in society as they grow older. Furthermore, the added issue of corporal punishment could result in children being more physically injured which can be exacerbated in the common issue of child abuse done by unqualified parents. Moreover, children are at an impressionable age, and they usually consider their parents, and even teachers to be a positive role model. For this reason, it would be tremendously influential that parents initially nurture children`s awareness of the differences between right and wrong. Without being well-educated about moral values and codes of conducts in the family, not only cannot the punishment be a viable proposition but rather it can impose the risk of long-term inappropriate behaviors.

Some may argue that punishment could be an exemplary deterrent method, making children fully aware of the possible ensuing consequences when they follow bad manners. Nevertheless, it would appear to be the final measure in minor instances who have been well-educated about moral principles by their parents. In this case, parents should fit the punishments with the crime which entail modified behaviors from children, like cleaning rooms they have dirtied and expressing deep gratitude to somebody they have offended.

In conclusion, I believe that appropriate punishment should be perceived as the final resort as long as children are well-educated about moral codes.