Should companies businesses ensure that they employ a quota or fixed percentage of women in all jobs or is this an impractical concept Discuss both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion based on your own opinion

The question of whether employers should consider a quota for the female in workplaces has been still a controversial issue, as some people try to outlaw gender discrimination. However, this issue is not entirely straightforward and arguments can also be made against the idea. I will Discuss the debate and give a concluding view.

On the one hand, those who support the quota for female as a legislation cite various benefits this action can bring to both organizations and women. Firstly, it can be said that this law would allow women to enter traditionally male professions, ranging from surgeons to airline pilots, and as well as political parties. This may expand the pool of people available to do this job, and thus increasing the selectivity and diversity of applications. Another important consideration might be that the role of women in social and business activities has been undermined. For this reason, such quotas have been legislated to improve female`s social and occupational status, meaning that they would act as a role model for younger women in society. To supporters of this idea, these benefits are convincing.

On the other hand, it can be true that gender quota fairly considers the women`s right to effectively embark on various career opportunities; Nevertheless, this law may be simply unenforceable in practical terms. This is because the number of women who wish to be a pilot or surgeon may be substantially lower than men. This being the case, it would appear to be impossible to enforce quota in all jobs. A second point might be that the reduction of inequality should start at early ages, with equality of qualifications, career and life choices, rather than being enforced retrospectively by employers or the state.

All things considered, it appears that the aim of this law is admirable, but they are unworkable in realistic terms due to differing wishes of existing workforces.