It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

“Child is the father of man”, children imitate everything from their surroundings. Punishment, deserve to the one who conveys the wrong manners/though to the next ones. I strongly agree with the viewpoint that punishment is necessary to teach good behavior to children. In this essay, I will prove that why parents and teachers should punish to the bad children.

Those who agree with the view that parents and teachers should not allow using punishment to teach children have a number of reasons to support their view. Abuse, what suffers in someone early lives can affect to their whole life. Most of the supporters of this view accepted that “if someone intentionally do the mistakes, forgive it”. Listen to the reasons and explain the consequences of their mistakes. Punishment is not the right way to react to the children.

Nevertheless, the opponents of the view mentioned above have their own points as well. Taking action is the best thing to remember his/her mistake. For example, if the young child said the bad words, explain the meanings of that words first. If she/he do that mistake again, punish him/her to remember for the whole life. Not to remember the kind of punishment, just to aware why he/she was punished. No need to punish with severe methods, and it will be better if how they take responsibilities to their mistakes is added in the ways of punishment.

To sum up, if we practice the law of “An eye for an eye”, the whole world will be blind. Therefore, not to be a blind world, we need to teach children about the mistakes and responsibilities since their young ages.