Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Most of the countries accepted that Basic Education is important and primary education is the compulsory for everyone. University education fuels the students to profession in their career. Only the subjects what we learned from universities are useful for the future. I personally agree with the viewpoint that we should allowed to study the subjects related with science and technology in the future.

The supporters of the view that arty subjects should include in higher education after a number of points to justify their opinion. The educated person should know basic of everything. They believed that a graduated can speak/ discuss with business men, but business men cannot participate in educated tables. And also, the art subjects can make a person to gentle and less aggressive.

However, the opponents of the above idea have their respective reasons as well. Firstly, teaching all kind of subjects is wasting the students’ time and energy. Students should be more emphasis on the subjects what are important for their future. The knowledge gained from primary education is enough and if the people want to study art subjects continue, they can be learned after got degree based on the basic knowledge.

Secondly, if the human resources is fewer in the productivity field than entertainment sector, it can effect country’s economic. Thus, we should encourage the youth to study more the subjects what can raise country income.

To sum up, university education is concerning with the nation and the curriculum is the fake of citizens. Therefore, useful subjects are the only should be included in advanced education.