It is important for children to learn the difference of right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is opined that the divergence between good and bad should be taught to children at a young age. And to assist them in learning this variation, penalizing them is required. In this essay, I shall how retribution is requisite to discipline the youngsters and what kinds of punishments should be permitted to parents and teachers to employ while giving them moral education.

There are numerous causes as to why I accord with the aforementioned belief. To begin with, through damnation, the juveniles will be able to comprehend the consequences of their wrong doings. To explicate, during their childhood, young ones are innocent with no sense of right or wrong and whatever is taught to them in that stage gets imprinted on their minds. So, educating them at this age is important which can be done with the aid of penalty. Due to these punishments at a young age, the children become aware of the upshot of their misdeeds. Furthermore, retribution might work fast to stop unwanted behavior from youngsters as they will control themselves to avoid harm. Hence, penalty is significant in disciplining young ones.

Moving ahead onto the types of punishments that can be made use of while instructing children about acceptable etiquettes. Firstly, adding extra chores for them to do in the list when they neglect their responsibilities and misbehave. This will encourage children to be their best behavior so as to avoid doing additional tasks. Secondly, penalties such as time out or being grounded for a day will help little ones reflect upon their actions while they are alone and make amends in their conduct in the future.

To conclude, considering the prior mentioned arguments, it is clear that punishments sure are necessary for teaching children about good and bad, however, they should not be harsh but educational.